Home Diplomatic News Kretschmann remains at the helm of Baden-Württemberg

Kretschmann remains at the helm of Baden-Württemberg


Wednesday, 12 May 2021, Stuttgart, Baden-Württemberg, Germany: Baden-Württemberg’s State Diet has re-elected Winfried Kretschmann in the capacity of premier (Ministerpräsident) and confirmed the state government he formed. The coalition agreement between Alliance 90/The Greens and the CDU forms the basis of the government’s work from 2021 to 2026.

This is Kretschmann’s third term at the reins of the Southwestern German state with capital in Stuttgart. He was first elected in 2011, and remains hugely popular. 

Cabinet members are: 

Deputy Premier and Minister of the Interior, for Digitisation and Local Authorities: Thomas Strobl. Minister of Finance: Dr. Danyal Bayaz. Minister for Culture, Youth and Sport: Theresa Schopper. Minister for Science, Research and the Arts: Theresia Bauer. Minister for the Environment, Climate and Energy: Thekla Walker. Minister for Economic Affairs, Labour and Tourism: Dr. Nicole Hoffmeister-Kraut. Minister for Social Affairs, Health and Integration: Manne Lucha. Minister of Justice and Migration: Marion Gentges. Minister for Transport: Winfried Hermann. Minister for Food, Rural Areas and Consumer Protection: Peter Hauk. Minister for Regional Development and Housing: Nicole Razavi.

In Berlin, State Secretary and Plenipotentiary of the Land to the German Federation, Federal Policy Coordination is Rudolf Hoogvliet.

In Brussels, State Secretary at the Ministry of State and Representative of the State of Baden-Württemberg to the European Union: Florian Hassler.

For further information:

Government of Baden-Württemberg:https://stm.baden-wuerttemberg.de/de/service/presse/meldung/pid/jetzt-fuer-morgen-das-regierungsprogramm-fuer-die-kommenden-fuenf-jahre/

Exit mobile version